«

»

Books and Boards: Using Books and Board Games in Play Therapy


Facilitator: Robert Jason Grant

90-minute webinar
This webinar focuses on integrating board games (traditional, therapeutic, and therapist created) and books (bibliotherapy) in play therapy. Typical uses, considerations, and skill gains will be covered. Ways to incorporate board games and books to align with treatment goals will be presented.

Learning Outcomes
By the end of the workshop you will be able to:
1) Define uses for board games and books in play therapy.
2) Explain special considerations when using board games and books in play therapy.
3) Identify several play therapy interventions using board games and books.

Participant Preparation
Participants will need (2-3 sheets of) paper and coloured textas (markers) or crayons on hand for the webinar.

Date and Time
NSW, ACT, VIC, TA Thu 31st Oct 10.00 – 11.30am
QLD Thu 31st Oct 9.00 – 10.30am
NT Thu 31st Oct 8.30 – 10.00am
SA Thu 31st Oct 9.30 – 11.00am
WA, Malaysia (MYT)/ Philippines (PHT)
Singapore/ Hong Kong Thu 31st Oct 7.00 – 8.30am
New Zealand Thu 31st Oct 12.00 – 1.30pm
Fiji (FJT) Thu 31st Oct 11.00 – 12.30pm
Indonesia (WIB) Thu 31st Oct 6.00 – 7.30am
US/Canada (Eastern) Wed 30th Oct 7.00 – 8.30pm
US/Canada (Central) Wed 30th Oct 6.00 – 7.30pm
US/Canada (Mountain) Wed 30th Oct 5.00 – 6.30pm
US/Canada (Pacific) Wed 30th Oct 4.00 – 5.30pm

Workshop Cost:
$40.00

This event counts as 1 hour of category A & 0.5 hours Category B CPD for PACFA’s membership renewal requirements. 

For full details regarding the event please go to the website.


Date
31/10/2019
Time
9.00 am - 5.00 pm

Loading Map....