↑ Return to PACFA Committees

Professional Standards Committee

From 2014, PACFA is trialling a new Professional Standards Committee which combines the Training Standards Committee and the Register Committee.  This is consistent with the development of PACFA and the recognition that there are significant overlaps between Training Standards and the Register and the need to improve the effectiveness of these committees.

The Professional Standards Committee will provide strategic oversight of all activities relating to the PACFA’s Training Standards and the PACFA National Register.

Download the Professional Standards Committee – Terms of Reference

Committee Chair: Dr Zoë Krupka
MCouns., PhD

Zoë has an honours degree in Anthropology and Women’s Studies from the University of Concordia in Canada. In 2004 she graduated with a Master of Counselling from Latrobe University and was recently awarded her Doctor of Philosophy in supervision ethics from Latrobe University. She has worked with refugees and asylum seekers, in homelessness, with young parents, in employee assistance, with the federal police and in suicide prevention. Her methodological training is in Emotion Focused Therapy and Existential Therapy. She has worked as a lecturer in welfare, community development, public health, psychology and counselling at the Universities of La Trobe and Victoria since 2003. Zoë has also written regularly for industry publications and the media and provided radio commentary with a focus on relational ethics, the psychology behind the news and understanding the therapeutic process.

Zoë is a psychotherapist in private practice and has had extensive training in both existential and emotion-focused psychotherapy. Zoë is an individual member of PACFA and a member of PACFA’s College of Counselling and Psychotherapy Educators, she co-wrote and delivers the PACFA Ethics training and is a Lecturer in Counselling and Psychotherapy at the Cairnmillar Institute in Melbourne. Zoë is passionate about supporting the diversity of the professions of psychotherapy and counselling within the community.

Committee members

Dr Ebi Cocodia
Dr Jelena Želeskov Đorić
Patricia Bradley
Toni Neil
Dr Kate Briggs
Nathan Beel (on leave)

For enquiries about the Professional Standards Committee, please contact the Chair.