↑ Return to About

PACFA Committees

A range of PACFA Committees have been established to undertake key areas of work relating to PACFA’s mission.  Ad hoc Committees and Working Groups are also formed from time to time to work on particular issues or events.

PACFA has developed Terms of Reference for the following Committees:

Each Committee is chaired by a PACFA Board Member. Other committee members are drawn from the PACFA membership and are appointed by the PACFA Board in accordance with the PACFA Constitution. Each Committee reports to the PACFA Board on a quarterly basis.

The activities undertaken by the Committees reflect the priorities of PACFA and its Member Associations. If you would like to be involved with any of these projects please speak with the PACFA delegate at your Member Association or contact the PACFA Secretary.

Education Program Accreditation Committee
Chair: Dr Paul McQuillan
Charles Wilson
Associate Professor Meg Smith
Jenny Regan
Patricia Bradley
Dr Margot McNeill
Dinah Buchanan
Marie-Therese Proctor
Dr Angela Ebert

Ethics Committee
Chair: Simone Falvey-Behr
Crystal Lockard
Ian Goldsmith
Margie Abbott
Maxine Rosenfeld
Tara Green

Professional Standards Committee
Chair: Dr Kate Briggs
Associate Professor Jane Power
Dr Ebi Cocodia
Maxine Rosenfield
Patricia Bradley

Research Committee
Acting Joint Research Chairs: Dr Alexandra Bloch-Atefi and Dr Tristan Snell
Gina O’Neill
Dr Elizabeth Day
Dr Angela Mornane
Assoc Professor Frankie Merritt (on leave)
Dinah Buchanan (Practitioner Representative)
Professor Robert King (External Consultant)
Eileen McDonald (Carer Representative)