«

»

Trauma-Informed Counselling Practice – 3 June

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 03/06/2017
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm


Trauma-Informed Counselling Practice Webinar

Titrating Trauma: Managing the impact of trauma in the therapeutic process.

“Trauma survivors have symptoms instead of memories” (Harvey, 1990).

The College of Counselling is facilitating its inaugural professional development event with a webinar exploring trauma-informed practice for counsellors. New evidence-based approaches to treating trauma enable client safety by addressing and regulating trauma symptoms. The panel is made up of two practicing counsellors experienced in trauma work, Fiona Griffith and Emma Hodges and consumer and carer representatives from the National Mental Health Consumer and Carer Forum.
Participants are asked to nominate a question for the panel at the point of registration. They will be provided with a case study to be discussed by all panel members and pre-reading.

Saturday 3 June 2017

12:00pm—2:30pm AEST
11:30am— 2:00pm ACST
10:00am—12:30pm WST

Members $15 (inc. GST)
Student Members: $10 (inc. GST)
Non-members $20 (inc. GST)

Registrations via the PACFA Portal

counsellingcollege@pacfa.org.au