«

»

Assessment in Couples Therapy Webinar

Map Unavailable

Date
30/04/2018
Time
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm


Assessment in Couples Therapy

Presented by Steve Lionello 

Couples we see generally enter therapy in crisis and looking for solutions, but without a solid therapeutic relationship, couples are less likely to accept interventions. Couple assessment serves an important function in the therapy process in building trust with our clients, whilst also determining the nature of intervention required and whether couple therapy is suitable. Join Steve Lionello in this webinar on couple assessment. We will work through a three –session modified Gottman assessment encompassing building the therapeutic relationship, risk assessment and contracting.

Date: Monday 30 April 2018

Time:
7:30pm—9:00pm AEST
7:00pm— 8:30pm ACST
5:30pm—7:00pm  WST
Venue: Online Interactive Webinar (register for link)

PACFA Members $20 (incl. GST)
Student Members $15 (incl. GST)
Non-Members $25 (incl. GST)

This event counts as 1.5 hours of category A CPD for PACFA’s membership renewal requirements

Steve Lionello

Steve Lionello BA, M.Soc. (Counselling) specialises in couple therapy and is an experienced trainer, currently teaching in the Grad. Dip. Of Couple and Family Therapy at the William St Family Therapy Centre in Perth. Steve is part of the Leadership Group of the Australian College of Relationship Counsellors within PACFA.

Please register via the PACFA Portal 

This event counts as 1.5 hours of category A CPD for PACFA’s membership renewal requirements

acrc@pacfa.org.au